Strange things that people have said to me in Iceland

This is a brief interlude while I write a longer post.

Each time I’ve been to Iceland I’ve had some really strange things asked of me, here’s a selection:

Drunk Kid: ‘Are you from Finland?’

Me: What? Why would I be from Finland?

D.K: ‘You look like a Moomin.’

Another one:

Different Drunk Kid: ‘I saw you from my window and wondered are you a Mongolian Assassin on a mission?’

At a party:

‘Are you a street artist?

Small boys in the petrol/gas station ask the cashier about me:

‘Does he work for the Mafia?’

The latest one:

Belgian Guy: ‘Are you guys in a band? I thought maybe some Post-Industrial Instrumental Rock music’

 

Leave a Reply

